Table Talk: Week One Review, Waiver targets, buy-lows



This column is inspired by the great Matthew Berry. Back before he was a big wig at ESPN he had his own website/blog. And he wrote a TRUM column for baseball. Thoughts, Ramblings, Useless information and Musings. He would pore through the box scores each night, grinding the stats and pulling out little parcels to help his audience succeed. That is our goal here. To go through the box scores and pull tidbits that will help us. There will be victory lapping, there will be pointing out what we got right and trying to figure out what happened with the things we got wrong. At the end we will be smarter than we started.

An important lesson for any young football season is to remember to over-react to the right things. We are not worrying about a bad game for star players unless there is reason to worry in the underlying usage. If you have specific questions, please reach out. I have waivers listed at the end of this article. If you are wondering if you should drop someone for one of these players, I can help with that.

Football Teamers 27, Eagles 17

In one of the crazier games on the slate the Football Teamers overwhelmed the Eagles. In my predictions piece I pointed out how good the Washington front is and said all they would need is a little magic from Haskins this season to potentially make a run (Victory Lap #1). Now we don’t know if Haskins has really taken a huge step, but we know that this front is going to make opposing QB’s lives miserable. It should also be pointed out that the Eagles were down several offensive lineman, but the Football Teamers still took it to them. Big credit for a coaching staff that made adjustments at halftime and scored 27 unanswered points to win.

Antonio Gibson- The player we were all most interested in. Gibson looked good when given the ball and was on the field quite a bit early. He had the second largest role in the backfield, but for next week he is not usable and will stay a bench stash. Peyton Barber got 17 carries including all the goal line work with both touchdowns. JD McKissic was more involved in the passing game with 5 targets to Gibson’s 2 and Barber’s 0. Barber is the only back with value at this point as the Football Teamers are starting the season as a three back committee, but Gibson is the only one I want to own at the moment. There were signs that they want more from him and less from the others, but he is a rookie and it will take time to get there.

Haskins was miserable in the first half, but came along in the second. Logan Thomas was a deep sleeper of mine in drafts and he led the team in targets and air yards. McLaurin was right there with Thomas and had more receptions and yards on one less target. Not every defense is as good as the Eagles and the usage is encouraging for the rest of season outlook for these two.

On the other side of the ball, Wentz was sacked 8 times, threw 2 interceptions and fumbled twice. With multiple OL out of this game the Eagles could not keep rushers off their QB and Wentz doesn’t do himself many favors as he tries to stay in the pocket as long as possible to make the play. Dallas Goedert and Zach Ertz were the main targets as the middle of the field was relatively open behind the pass rushers. Both TE’s had a TD and Goedert went over 100 yards. If you faded Goedert in drafts because you didn’t think one team could have two good TE’s then you were wrong. Without time to for Wentz to throw, Desean Jackson turned in a disappointing performance. He was tied for second on the team with 7 targets, but only managed 2 receptions. Greg Ward also had 7 targets turning into 5 receptions for 31 yards. Jalen Reagor played through his injury and had one long 55 yard catch. The Eagles will fare better when their OL returns from injury and they can keep Wentz upright.

You have to wonder if the Eagles thought they would roll Washington with their decision to hold Miles Sanders out after practicing throughout the week. The caution should be appreciated by fantasy mangers as Eagles backs did very little with their work. Boston Scott played much more and much better than Clement, but only received 2 targets. I believe he was kept in to help block a lot, but again, Wentz was not looking for dump offs despite the rush and kept his head downfield. Scott should see more receiving work in future weeks, regardless of if Sanders is back.

Bills 27, Jets 17

Josh Allen and the Bills rolled over the Jets. Allen loves his layups and took big advantage of this one, throwing for 2 TD’s and rushing for another. The Bills couldn’t get much going on the ground outside of Allen against a stout Jets front. Zack Moss and Devin Singletary each saw 9 carries. Singletary out targeted Moss 7-4, but only managed 7 more receiving yards. It’s a promising sign for Moss, especially since he got the goal line work (and couldn’t convert). Diggs and Brown are the only pass catchers of note. Diggs went 9/8/86/0 and Brown went 10/6/70/1 (targets/receptions/yards/touchdowns).

The Jets were also who we thought they were. Darnold was not great against a good Bills defense. Jamison Crowder and Chris Herndon saw over half the total pass attempts in this game. Crowder had a whopping 13 targets and a 69 yard TD. He only went for 46 yards on his other six catches, which is much more his game. Still, if he is going to consistently see double-digit targets (and he should) he will make for a great WR3. Herndon went 7/6/37/0 and proved why he was targeted at the end of drafts. With a very clear target distribution on the team we can continue to rely on these two. Leveon Bell reportedly tweaked a hamstring and was pulled from the game. There will be better games for this rushing attack, but we don’t want any part of it.

Patriots 21, Dolphins 11

Superman is back! Cam had as many rushing attempts as he did completions in this game (15). With the Fins not putting up much of a fight, the Pats were content to just grind this one out on the ground. Michel and Burkhead led the RB’s in carries, Michel getting into the endzone. Edelman led the team in targets and yards. N’Keal Harry was second on the team. Not too much to be gleaned in the passing game given the game script here (42 rushes to 19 passes). I don’t think they were avoiding using Cam, I think they were just taking what Miami gave them. They may not have wanted to show too much of the new playbook if they didn’t have to.

The Dolphins have us all guessing a little bit. After acquiring Howard and Breida, it was Miles Gaskin who led the team in carries, receptions and yards at the RB position. This could be gameflow related with the Fins being down two scores the entire game, but it is something to monitor over the next few weeks. Gaskin was good with his touches and is worth an add in the deepest of leagues. Fitzpatrick struggled against the tough Pats defense (3 interceptions) which held back his pass catchers. Preston Williams led the team in targets (like he did when he was healthy last year), but was only able to convert 7 targets into 2 catches. There will be better days for this offense, but we didn’t learn too much here in week one.

Ravens 38, Browns 6

Lamar picked up were he left off last year. The reigning MVP completed 20/25 passes with 3 TD’s and ran 7 times for 45 yards. Marquise Brown was awesome, tying Mark Andrews for the team lead in targets. Brown went over 100 yards and Andrews had 2 TD’s. Snead got some attention here as well going 4/4/64/1. The most intriguing thing to come out of this game was rookie JK Dobbins getting both rushing TD’s. Ingram had the most carries for the team, but Dobbins got goal line work. I thought it would take awhile for Dobbins to overtake Ingram for goal line touches in this offense, but if this trend continues in the next couple weeks, then Dobbins was drafted five rounds too late. It will be interesting to see what happens in closer contests.

The Ravens D held the Browns down. As was expected with the Browns trailing for much of the game, it was Kareem Hunt getting the bulk of the work over Nick Chubb (13 carries to 10, 6 targets to 1). All the targets were funneled to Hunt (6), Jarvis Landry (6) and Odell Beckham (10), but the Ravens stout secondary shut down Browns pass catchers. Landry did go 6/5/61/0 to lead the group. A lot was made of Austin Hooper joining the team, but it was David Njoku who caught the lone Browns TD. We will watch the TE’s moving forward, but it was nice to see predictable workloads for the skill players.

Jaguars 27, Colts 20

The other game that didn’t quite go as expected. Gardner Minshew continues to do his best to prove he belongs as QB1 in this league. He threw for 3 TD’s on only 173 yards and went 19/20. Keelan Cole led the way with 5 catches on 5 targets for 47 yards and a score, closely followed by Shenault 4/3/37/1 and Chark 3/3/26/1. I thought Eifert might be more involved than he was, only 1 target. Shenault lined up all around the formation and had two carries out of the backfield (not jet sweeps). Promising usage for the rookie wideout. He could be what we wanted Antonio Gibson to be and is still available on your waiver wire.

James Robinson dominated RB touches, garnering 100% of RB carries. Chris Thompson did have two catches for 6 yards, but if Ozigbo and Armstead are out long, it looks like Robinson is the back to own.

I buried the lead for this game though, Marlon Mack tore his achilles and will be out for the season. He was dominating touches until the injury. Nyheim Hines is going to be the number one waiver wire add now. Jonathon Taylor saw good usage with Mack out. He out carried Hines 9 to 7 (although Hines had the rushing TD) and managed 6 catches on 6 targets. Taylor was an unknown in the passing game coming out of college. His game one usage is a great sign and this backfield becoming a 50/50 split, instead of 50/25/25 split is huge for he and Hines.

You can take the QB out of SoCal, but you can’t take the SoCal out of the QB. Rivers had 17 of his 46 targets go to RB’s. The questions of if he is washed are still far more concerning for the real life Colts, but not your fantasy squad. We were never using Rivers as a starting QB, but as long as he keeps his weapons churning we will feel better about him under center than Brissett. It is great to see multiple RB’s involved in the passing game. Parris Campbell led the team in receiving (I told you to draft him) with a 9/6/71/0 line. TY Hilton also saw 9 targets, but only managed 9/4/53/0 with them. Jack Doyle led Colts TE’s with 4 targets. It’s nice to see Campbell come to life immediately and I still believe he passes TY by the end of the year as the dominant Colts pass catcher. From this team we want Taylor, Hines, Hilton and Campbell and not much else for the moment.

Bears 27, Lions 23

Mitch Trubisky continues to light up the Lions. Three straight games with 3 TD’s. If only they could play them every week and not just twice a year. David Montgomery returned and looked better than expected after not practicing for much of the preseason. He led the team in carries and rushing yards and managed 3 targets. Cohen picked up 7 carries of his own and had a disappointing 2 targets in the passing game. We’ll chalk this up to game flow. Allen Robinson 9/5/74/0 and Anthony Miller 6/4/76/1 were the leading receivers, but Jimmy Graham had a tiny rebirth with 7 targets and a TD! I wouldn’t be rushing to get Graham, but it was a good week one for someone left for dead.

The Lions were truly a disappointment in their box score. For starters they gave new running back Adrian Peterson a team high in carries. They did lead for three quarters of this game, so it isn’t too surprising that they pounded the rock as much as they did, but wow. And then in a game without Kenny Golladay, Marvin Jones only managed 8/4/55/0. Rookie slot receiver Quintez Cephus had a team high 10 targets and fellow slot receiver Danny Amendola had 7. TJ Hockenson caught all five of his targets for 56 yards and a TD. Stafford fell just short of 300 total yards in the disappointing loss. A small bright spot was Deandre Swift playing as much as he did. He had one TD on 3 carries and another 5 targets in the passing game. It appears Kerryon Johnson was still banged up given his low usage compared to the other members of this backfield committee. Hard to start any Lions RB’s with confidence in week two.

Packers 43, Vikings 34

Aaron Rodgers is another QB doing all he can to get his team to not give him away. With this type of explosion against a team that normally has his number, it is clear that Rodgers wanted to send a message to his HC and front office. If we get FU mode from Rodgers all season then I may regret fading him. I want to see another game or two before I believe it will stick around, but it was as good of a start as you can get. The targets were funneled about the way we would have expected: Davante Adams 17(!!!)/14/156/2, MVS 6/4/96/1, Lazard 4/4/63/1, Aaron Jones 6/4/10/0. Adams was the monster we expected him to be and leads everyone in points going into the Monday night games. Performances like this is why we passed on RB’s in unstable conditions for the top WR’s in drafts. MVS made good on camp reports that he was the number two receiver in this offense. Lazard had a good week and Jones dominated backfield work in carries and receptions. It is yet to be seen how reliable MVS and Lazard will be week to week, it is up to Lafleur more than Rodgers. If they continue to throw 44 times a game, then this passing tree will be awesome plays often. AJ Dillon didn’t get much work in this game. The rookie will continue to vie for playing time against Jamaal Williams.

The Vikings couldn’t get out of their own way early in this one. They didn’t really show up offensively until the fourth quarter where they scored 24 points in garbage time. Thielen had the team high with 8/6/110/2. Once things started to get going he made it clear that he is the go-to/ only option in this pass game. Bisi Johnson was the number two wideout over Justin Jefferson and he should stay that way through the first stretch of the season. Dalvin Cook carried the majority of the load on the ground, but Alexander Mattison made good on his opportunities, equaling Cook’s rushing yards and drawing more targets in the passing game. The Vikings extended Cook this week, but Mattison showed why it took them so long to do that. If Mattison carves out a larger role in this offense than he had last season, then Cook will not pay off his draft day price (he won’t score 2 TD’s every week).

Seahawks 38, Falcons 25

LET RUSS COOK! The Seahawks made good on their promise to get out to a hotter start, by allowing Russel Wilson to carve up the Dirtybirds in week one. Wilson finished the game with 322 yards and 4 TD’s on 31/35 passing. He was every bit the star we want him to be every week. Metcalf and Lockett each had 8 targets. Metcalf caught half of them for 95 yards and a TD, Locket caught all of them for 92 yards. It is a short passing tree and both options will be useful weekly. Chris Carson only had 6 carries, but he also had 6 receptions and 2 receiving TDs. Carlos Hyde had 7 carries and a TD on the ground. It was bizarro world for the Seahawks and we can only hope we see more of it. Although shootouts against the Falcons won’t be a weekly occurrence, if pass attempts routinely outweigh rushing attempts that is a start.

Shootouts for the Falcons will be a weekly occurrence, and it is why we loved Matt Ryan so much. 450 yards and 2 TD’s! Ryan threw the ball 54 times in this game! The three primary wideouts all had 9 catches on 12 targets, talk about an even distribution. Hurst and Gurley were options four and five in the passing game with 5 targets apiece. Gurley had 66% of the teams carries, converting 14 carries into 56 yards a TD. He is going to be healthiest early in the year, but if he routinely gets 20 opportunities a game in this offense then he is going to be awesome. Calvin Ridley led the receiver trifecta with 2 touchdowns, while Julio Jones led in receiving yards, and Russell Gage was just happy to be there going over 100 yards as well. Gage is the most likely to dip in production weekly, the other two should be borderline WR1’s the rest of the season.

Raiders 34, Panthers 30

It was the Josh Jacobs show for Las Vegas. He not only had 25 carries, but also managed 6 targets, scoring 3 TD’s in this game! There was a lot of talk about getting him involved in the passing game in year two, despite signing multiple scat backs, they made good on it in week one against the hapless Panthers D. Darren Waller predictably led the team in targets week one. Ruggs was close behind with 5. Other rookie receiver Bryan Edwards only managed 1 target in this game. Efficient day for Derek Carr where he fed his top weapon and wasn’t anywhere close to a fantasy starter.

CMC also got 20+ carries in this game (for 96 yards and 2 TD’s). McCaffrey only had 4 targets, but we won’t overreact and expect that to continue weekly. Moore, Samuel and Anderson had a very even target distribution in this game. Anderson made the most of his deep work going over 100 yards with a 75 yard TD. Ian Thomas only managed 2 targets and remains worthy of an end of bench stash for now.

Chargers 16, Bengals 13

What a dud from a fantasy perspective. Tyrod threw the ball 30 times, but his target tree was condensed evenly to Hunter Henry, Mike Williams and Keenan Allen. Henry and Williams has 73 and 69 yards respectively. Ekeler was noticeably absent in the receiving column with only 1 target on the game. However he did handle 19 carries. Rookie Josh Kelley saw good work as well with the Chargers leading. Kelley had 12 carries for 60 yards and a TD. This offense remains an unknown after one week, but you have to feel better about Henry and Williams after their showings on Sunday.

Joe Burrow appeared to have struggled mightily in this one. 23/36 for 193 yards, an interception and 3 sacks. He did carry the ball 8 times for 46 yards and a 23 yard TD run. Burrow’s legs is what made him a sneaky good target late in drafts as a back-up option with top 10 upside and he showed that here. Mixon got a lot of the work we were hoping for and it matched up with his usage down the stretch last season (19 carries for 69 yards and 2 targets). Not playing the Chargers will help him in future games as this OL settles in with a new QB. AJ Green commanded the lions share of targets with 9! No one else had more than 5.

Cardinals 24, 49er’s 20

Deandre Hopkins got paid and had himself a day. 14 receptions on 16 targets for 151 yards. He was the beneficiary of being lined up on the opposite side of the field as Richard Sherman. Christian Kirk unfortunately got the Sherman sacrifice and managed only 1 catch for 0 yards on 5 targets. I didn’t think Hopkins could replicate his Houston target share in this offense. I am still skeptical, but we will see what they do next week. Kyler Murray used his legs to cement a solid sophomore debut. He led the team in rushing with 91 yards and a TD. Kenyon Drake was good not great in this one (16 carries for 60 yards and a TD with minimal receiving game work).

The 49er’s struggled with Deebo Samuel and rookie Brandon Aiyuk not playing. George Kittle started quick but was thrown into danger by his QB and played decoy the rest of the game. I have not seen an update on his injury. It could potentially be similar to the hyper extension that caused him to miss multiple games last year, we don’t know. Raheem Mostert dominated the RB workload with 15 carries and 5 targets (including a 76 yard TD run). Jerick McKinnon made the most of his time on the field with a receiving TD of his own on 5 targets and 3 receptions. I still believe McKinnon is a deep stash and could challenge Mostert for the top spot in this backfield by the end of the season. Coleman was a GTD (game time decision) for the team and saw very light usage on concerns of the air quality from the wildfires. This team needs healthy pass catchers to be able to make any determinations on their passing game.

Saints 34, Bucs 23

Michael Thomas was noticeably absent for the Saints and we found out after the game that he may have a high-ankle issue. He plans to play through it, but his efficiency will be limited. It will be interesting to see what kind of volume he gets when the Saints aren’t ahead by quite so much. Alvin Kamara struggled on the ground like we thought he would (12 carries for 16 yards, but he did get a rushing TD), however he was every bit the receiver we hoped he would be 8/5/51/1. Jared Cook was the second option for this team with a 7/5/80/0 line. Brees was efficient with his 30 drop backs, but only managed 160 yards and his 2 TD’s. The defense was so good that they didn’t need too much out of him.

Brady had his debut spoiled, but still managed a usable stat line with 239 yards, 2 TD’s and 2 INT’s. Ronald Jones dominated backfield touches with 17 carries. He turned them into 66 yards, while Fournette had 5 carries for 5 yards. This is RoJo’s backfield. Jones also saw more receiving work than McCoy. I hope you listened to me and drafted him, because better matchups are right around the corner. With Mike Evans primarily serving as a decoy, it was Chris Godwin and Scotty Miller who lead the way with 70+ yards apiece. OJ Howard was the top TE. Drawing 6 targets and a TD. Gronk had only 3 targets in his return to action. Other than Howard being usable, I think this is about what we would have expected with Evans severely limited with a hamstring pull and getting Lattimore in coverage.

Rams 20, Cowboys 17

The Rams unveiled their beautiful new stadium with a win. Malcom Brown led the three man committee and looked damn good. He had 18 carries for 79 yards and 2 TD’s, he added 3 receptions for 31 yards. Rookie Cam Akers was next man up with 14 carries for 39 yards. Darrel Henderson didn’t get a lot of field time as he returns from injury. Robert Woods lived up to the hype with 8/6/105/0. Tyler HIgbee dominated snaps over Gerald Everett but only saw 4 targets (although it seemed like a lot more while watching the game). Kupp saw 5 targets, but only got to 40 yards. Goff looked good with 275 yards, but all the TD’s came on the ground.

The Cowboys looked like a cross between what they have been and what we hope they can be. Ezekiel Elliott ate and is a favorite to lead the league in TD’s (I still think he could beat Tomlinson’s record this season). It was encouraging to see Zeke get 4 targets and score through the air. Dak racked up 266 yards and a TD on 39 attempts. The Rams defense did an awesome job and Aaron Donald was the disruptive force he always is. Amari Cooper had 14/10/81/0 against Ramsey while Gallup went 5/3/50/0 and Lamb 6/5/59/0. The worst part of this game was Dallas losing breakout tight end candidate Blake Jarwin. This should lead to more of Lamb on the field. We don’t know much about Dalton Schultz, but I am not hurrying to add him in any format.

Deciphering Ambiguous Backfields

Bucs- It was nice to get some clarity with the Bucs. RoJo is the man and we should be ready to keep him in lineups. He showed well in a tough matchup. I guess Fournette could carve out a larger role as he practices more, but I just don’t see it happening. RoJo is a solid RB2 with RB1 upside based on his usage this week.

Colts- The injury to Mack makes this one obvious. Jonathon Taylor will be the man much sooner than we could have dreamed. He is borderline top 10 RB for the rest of the season. Hines will be the premier waiver wire pickup as he figures to be top 35-ish and worthy of flex consideration over the next few weeks while JT adjusts.

Bills- Moss is carrying the usage we dreamed of and will look better against worse competition. It’s 50/50 split for now, but that will change.

Ravens- Still an unknown. Dobbins getting TD’s early is worrisome for Ingram, but it might be partly because the game was out of hand. We will continue to wait and see how this develops. All the backs are owner, but I am not buying/selling Ingram or Dobbins this week.

Jaguars- James Robinson is another leading waiver wire candidate after dominating backfield touches. He could run away with the job while the other two are injured. Thompson remains a passion specialist only.

Football Teamers- Barber got the carries but did not look good. I think it was a lot to do with the Eagles defense, but Gibson didn’t look nearly as bad on his carries. The job will be Gibson’s in time, but for now it is a three way committee to avoid.

Lions- Another three way committee. Swift’s usage was promising, but not enough there to make him a starter yet. We will wait and see and again avoid in week two.

Rams- Three way committee with two healthy pieces. Brown looked good and should be added until he doesn’t look good anymore or Akers/Henderson wrestles more of a role away from him.

49er’s- Still up in the air until we see what this offense is with healthy pieces and clean air.

Grocery List- Waiver Wire priority adds

RB’s

Nyheim Hines, Ind- Hines split touches with Taylor and looked good making several big plays. His receiving upside and Rivers penchant for throwing to RB’s makes him the priority add at the position.

Malcom Brown, LAR- Leading the Rams backfield committee is a valuable position. The only thing holding Brown back from the top spot is concerns of Akers climbing above him and what this will look like when Henderson is healthy.

James Robinson, Jax- 100% of the RB carries and a target! Robinson could be Fournette 2.0 from a usage perspective for the Jags.

Josh Kelley, LAC- Ran well and is clearly the number two back on the team. Getting some goal line work is good news, but remains to be seen if that will be every week.

WR’s

Parris Campbell, Ind- 1A/1B with TY Hilton. Only a matter of time before he is the undisputed 1.

Jalen Reagor, Phi- Showed his talent upside and it is immense. Injury held back his ADP and has him available in a lot more leagues than he should be. Now is the time to pick him up.

Laviska Shenault, Jax- Getting involved in all aspects of the game early. Chark remains the only real obstacle to top level target share and the two could share a narrow distribution.

Anthony Miller, Chi- A condensed target tree will make Miller a weekly flex play.

Brandon Aiyuk, SF- We saw how badly this team needs playmakers. Once Aiyuk is healthy enough to play he should see good volume in a Shanahan designed offense.

Russell Gage, Atl- The third option after week one. He saw a lot of targets last season after Hooper left. He could be what we hoped Hurst would be, too soon to know, but worth stashing to find out.

MVS, GB- The hype was a year early on MVS. Doubtful the Packers throw 40+ times every game, but MVS was the number two in this offense.

Allen Lazard, GB- Solid 2B to MVS. We’ve seen hype for MVS before and it fell apart.

TE’s

Dallas Goedert, Phi- Should not be available in near as many leagues as he is. Go get him. He could be your TE1 or a flex play weekly.

Logan Thomas, Was- Elite target share in week one. If he sees anywhere close to that moving forward he will be a fringe TE1, even on Washington. This year’s Darren Waller if there was one.

Chris Herndon, NYJ- Saw the target share we were hoping for. Those targets will be worth more when they are not playing Buffalo.

OJ Howard, TB- Outsnapped Gronk. With Evans limited there is more opportunity in TB. OJ is a good target if you are TE target needy.

QB’s

Gardner Minshew, Jax- A lot of love for the Jags as they looked competent on offense with Jay Gruden as OC. Minshew was a good dark horse candidate to jump into the top 10 QB’s and he showed his promise in week one.

Teddy Bridgewater, Car- Teddy looked good in his Panthers debut. Continuity concerns were definitely there, so let’s give it time, but it looks like this offense has the weapons to lift up its QB.

DST

Packers DST- Gets Detroit at home. A lot of our best matchups are going to be high owned already. Packers have a strong pass rush and had a good showing against Minnesota week one.

Rams DST- Gets the reeling Eagles in week two. Eagles OL probably not healthy yet and we saw what the Rams did to a much better but also not healthy Cowboys OL on Sunday night.

Farmers Market- Players we are buying low on

Austin Ekeler, LAC- Had a lack of receiving work in week one. That should change over future weeks. This coaching staff is relatively the same with a new QB. The receptions and TD’s will come.

Joe Mixon, Cin- The Bengals/ Chargers game was a known fantasy wasteland and now both RB’s present a decent buy low. Hopefully their owners are panicking and you can make a deal.

Ronald Jones, TB- Go get him! His price might still be cheap after a miserable week one for the Bucs.

Michael Gallup, Dal- The lowest of the three Dallas WR’s. Now might be a good time to buy if an owner is panicked.

OBJ, Cle- 10 targets!! Even in an atrocious week he was heavily involved. Try some low ball offers. Baltimore is going to make a lot of top receivers look bad, but the schedule eases up from here.

Mike Evans/ Kenny Golladay- Hamstring injuries can be scary and linger, but these guys cost a lot. If you have a sell high candidate and someone is willing to cut bait their long term prognosis is still strong.

Michael Thomas, NO- If someone is willing to sell really cheap after news of the high ankle sprain it is worth the buy. I don’t know what to make of him moving forward with the injury, but he was undisputed WR1. You gotta try.

Tyler Higbee, LAR- Had a good not great week. Snap share was what he had at the end of last season. Rams offense looking good should have his needle pointing up. Buy low while you can.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

With the transition back to work this week the review article is a little shorter than it normally is. Just focusing on waiver adds. Player usage and reviews will be all wrapped up in the preview colu